Highhopes facility

2011 CHSA Finals will be held at the High Hopes Therapeutic Riding Center in Old Lyme, CT from Friday, August 26 – Sunday, August 28, 2011.

The CHSA Finals Committee’s goals for the 2011 CHSA Finals include:

  • Shorten the showing days
  • Dedicated Pleasure judges with more testing
  • Ticketed Warm-up for those who want more schooling time (We will still have schooling class prior to each jumping class)
  • Reduced Stall prices to encourage more riders to stay overnight
  • Longer invitation and reservation process

The revised schedule for the 2011 CHSA Finals will be:

Friday, August 26, 2011 – Ticketed Warm-Up and Pleasures (including Walk Trot)
Saturday, August 27, 2011 – Hunters
Sunday, August 28, 2011 – Equitation and Lead Rein
The last show and date to qualify for the 2011 CHSA Finals will be Sunday, July 31, 2011 at the End Of Hunt Horse Show.
Invitations will be mailed out Wednesday, August 3, 2011 and must be returned by Friday, August 12, 2011.
The qualifying period for CHSA Finals Medal Points will be from August 9, 2010 until July 31, 2011.  For all other divisions the qualifying period will be from December 1, 2010 to July 31, 2011.

CHSA Medals:

Riders qualify by accumulating 12 or more points in CHSA Medal Classes held at Recognized Shows during the qualifying period.  Riders may continue to enter CHSA Medal classes after they have accumulated the 12 points needed to qualify. By the end of the qualifying period the Top 30 qualified CHSA Medal Riders will be eligible to participate in the CHSA Medal Finals.

Once you reach 70 points you automatically qualify for the 2010 CHSA Finals for that Medal Class and you are exempt from showing in that Medal Class for the rest of the showing season.  A minimum of 10 riders must have accumulated 12 points or more for the Class to qualify to participate in the CHSA Medal Finals.

Even if they have qualified for multiple CHSA Medal Classes, competitors may only compete in one Equitation Medal Class at the CHSA Finals in a given year.

CHSA Year End Award Divisions:

Top 20 riders/horses in eligible CHSA Year End Award Divisions qualify (View exempt divisions) and are invited to the CHSA Finals.

To be eligible each CHSA Year End Division must have a minimum of 10 riders/horses with each having more than 25 points by the qualifying deadline which is Sunday, July 31, 2011.

CHSA English Pleasure riders/horses will only need 12 points to qualify, but still must have a minimum of 10 riders/horses with each having more than 12 points by the qualifying deadline.

%d bloggers like this: